Apples and Oranges

Apples and Oranges

Does only the fittest survive?

If  Good and Fit battle,

will it always be Fit that wins the battle?

Are we the consequence of innumerable accidental mutations?

Are we the result of fair and unfair advantages?

Is that why we came to existence?

Was society made by those who once lived on the fringes?

Did all success come by because of one-upmanship

by the advantageous lot?

In such a case, does it make sense to ever compete against each other?

Or compare one with another?

You are what you are – just as nature,

nurture, life, and society made you

I am what I am – just as nature,

nurture, life, and society made me

No way to find out who is better-

You and I are not comparable

We are not all apples

You are an apple, I  am an orange

Let’s not compare apples and oranges.

 

 

 

 

Leave a comment